jacksonville

Florida Concealed Weapons License Class 10am-2pm

Cost: $50

We supply firearms, ammunition, eye and ear protection.

Course Length: 4 hours

Learn safe firearms handling and basic firearm training at the range. Learning with a semiautomatic and a revolver will help you on your way to receiving your Concealed Weapons License. During this course, you will understand your rights as defined by Florida Law, by reciprocating states, firearm selection, ways to carry your firearm, ammunition selection and proper mindset.

Course Level: Beginner through expert

Requirements:

  1. You must be 21 or older to obtain your Florida Concealed Weapons License.
  2. You must bring your driver’s license.
  3. Wear closed toe shoes and high cut shirt (range safety).

CALL THE RANGE AT 904-276-9710 TO SIGN UP

Ladies Night 5-8pm Ladies Only $5 Range Fee

THURSDAY NIGHT IS LADIES NIGHT AT THE RANGE BETWEEN  5-8pm!

LADIES PAY ONLY $5.00 RANGE FEE!!!!

Join other like-minded women and enjoy an evening out!

Starts at 5:00 pm goes until 8 pm.  THIS IS NOT A CLASS.  THERE IS NO DESIGNATED TIME FOR CLASSROOM TIME.  THE CLASSROOM IS USED ONLY IF NEEDED TO HELP A NEW SHOOTER GET STARTED BEFORE HEADING OUT ON THE RANGE.

All are welcome, but free help with fundamentals is ONLY for the women.  IF YOU NEED CLASSROOM HELP BEFORE YOU GO OUT ON THE RANGE TO SHOOT, you will get help with GUN SAFETY RULES and be provided with a BASIC understanding of how to handle a gun applying the  GUN SAFETY RULES.  One of the range employees will go out on the range and help you for a short time to help you get started.  They will check in periodically with you or you may ask for help with additional questions you may have.

FREE GUN RENTAL WITH PURCHASE OF AMMUNITION.

New Shooter Class 2-6pm

2:00 pm – 6:00 pm

Course Objectives:

Learn gun safety! Understand ballistics, types of pistols, proper grip, sight picture, loading, unloading, safe firearm ownership and shoot multiple handguns from sub compacts to full size handguns.

Course Level:
New shooter or those looking to try different guns before they make a decision
Course Topics: Gun safety, handgun ballistics, proper grip and sight picture with a revolver and semiautomatic, loading, unloading and checking firearms, range work with instructor and multiple handguns

Cost: $75

 CALL THE RANGE AT  904-276-9710 TO SIGN UP

Threat Focused 2 6:30 – 9:00pm

Threat Focused Shooting/Practical Defensive Shooting/Point Shooting 2

 Course Objectives

Teach you to prevail in a real world attack; learning Threat Focused Shooting

Course Level

Intermediate through expert

Course Topics

  • Threat Focus Shooting (Point shooting).
  • Drawing from concealment.
  • Hip, half hip, and shoulder point (one hand).
  • Shooting with two hands.
  • Moving before the draw.
  • Firing on multiple threats while retreating to cover.
  • Proper use of cover.
  • Shooting in a low light environment.

Requirements

  • You will need your carry gun, carry holster, cover garment, a spare magazine and 150 rounds.
  • We will supply eye and ear protection and targets.

Course Length: Two hours

Cost: $40 (this includes range time and instruction).

TO SIGN UP CALL THE RANGE AT (904) 276-9710

Florida Concealed Weapons License Class 10am-2pm

Cost: $50

We supply firearms, ammunition, eye and ear protection.

Course Length: 4 hours

Learn safe firearms handling and basic firearm training at the range. Learning with a semiautomatic and a revolver will help you on your way to receiving your Concealed Weapons License. During this course, you will understand your rights as defined by Florida Law, by reciprocating states, firearm selection, ways to carry your firearm, ammunition selection and proper mindset.

Course Level: Beginner through expert

Requirements:

  1. You must be 21 or older to obtain your Florida Concealed Weapons License.
  2. You must bring your driver’s license.
  3. Wear closed toe shoes and high cut shirt (range safety).

CALL THE RANGE AT 904-276-9710 TO SIGN UP

Ladies Night 5-8pm Ladies Only $5 Range Fee

THURSDAY NIGHT IS LADIES NIGHT AT THE RANGE BETWEEN  5-8pm!

LADIES PAY ONLY $5.00 RANGE FEE!!!!

Join other like-minded women and enjoy an evening out!

Starts at 5:00 pm goes until 8 pm.  THIS IS NOT A CLASS.  THERE IS NO DESIGNATED TIME FOR CLASSROOM TIME.  THE CLASSROOM IS USED ONLY IF NEEDED TO HELP A NEW SHOOTER GET STARTED BEFORE HEADING OUT ON THE RANGE.

All are welcome, but free help with fundamentals is ONLY for the women.  IF YOU NEED CLASSROOM HELP BEFORE YOU GO OUT ON THE RANGE TO SHOOT, you will get help with GUN SAFETY RULES and be provided with a BASIC understanding of how to handle a gun applying the  GUN SAFETY RULES.  One of the range employees will go out on the range and help you for a short time to help you get started.  They will check in periodically with you or you may ask for help with additional questions you may have.

FREE GUN RENTAL WITH PURCHASE OF AMMUNITION.

New Shooter Class 2-6pm

2:00 pm – 6:00 pm

Course Objectives:

Learn gun safety! Understand ballistics, types of pistols, proper grip, sight picture, loading, unloading, safe firearm ownership and shoot multiple handguns from sub compacts to full size handguns.

Course Level:
New shooter or those looking to try different guns before they make a decision
Course Topics: Gun safety, handgun ballistics, proper grip and sight picture with a revolver and semiautomatic, loading, unloading and checking firearms, range work with instructor and multiple handguns

Cost: $75

 CALL THE RANGE AT  904-276-9710 TO SIGN UP

Women’s Handgun 2 6-9:30pm

                                                                                            

This is the second clinic in the Women’s Handgun Series focusing on learning holster draw and working from the holster in a variety of situations.  It will build upon skills learned in Handgun 1, an equivalent introductory course, or student has pre-requisite skills taking the shooter to the next level.  Skills are covered in the Class Outline below.

Prerequisites:  Familiarity with basic semi-auto handgun manipulation and ability to apply safe gun handling skills when using your firearm.

Class Outline:

– Safety Brief

– Brief review of fundamentals and application of safety rules.

– Presentation of the handgun from the holster to the target and safely re-holstering. – Proper reloading – multiple

magazines.

– Malfunction clearing procedures.

– Shot accountability including shooting at greater distances.

– Target transition exercises.

– Culminating exercises to validate skills taught.

Class Size:  Maximum of 5

Cost: $80 (Includes closed range fee, Ear and Eye protection if needed)

Required Equipment:

– Quality functional semi-automatic pistol (no micro pistols or revolvers)

– Minimum 2 magazines (3 preferred) with magazine pouches that are “open” top

– Loading device if needed (UpLula)

– Outside the waistband dominate side hip or belt mounted holster that is the PROPER fit for your firearm. – Pants or

shorts must have belt loops w/sturdy belt (at least 1.5”)

– Suitable footwear (no open toed shoes or heels)

– Wrap around polycarbonate eye protection or shatter resistant prescription glasses.

– Hearing protection (earmuffs or earplugs)

– Ammunition: Approximately 100 Rounds

Please contact me regarding ANY questions about proper range gear!  This is a safety issue as well as very important in allowing you to get the most out of the class.

Pre Registration:  Required as class size is limited.

Contact:  Jane Cebulskie  |  ( 904 ) 625-0339  |  Registration forms available by emailing

basics.training20@gmail.com

Deposit:  $45 refundable up to 48 hours before the class date.  To receive a refund, an email must be sent to

basics.training20@gmail.com  before the 48 hour timeline.  Refunds are not available if you are a no show. (Payment information is on the Registration Form)

Schedule:  Located on Basics website https://basicsrangeandgun.com

Florida Concealed Weapons License Class 10am-2pm

Cost: $50

We supply firearms, ammunition, eye and ear protection.

Course Length: 4 hours

Learn safe firearms handling and basic firearm training at the range. Learning with a semiautomatic and a revolver will help you on your way to receiving your Concealed Weapons License. During this course, you will understand your rights as defined by Florida Law, by reciprocating states, firearm selection, ways to carry your firearm, ammunition selection and proper mindset.

Course Level: Beginner through expert

Requirements:

  1. You must be 21 or older to obtain your Florida Concealed Weapons License.
  2. You must bring your driver’s license.
  3. Wear closed toe shoes and high cut shirt (range safety).

CALL THE RANGE AT 904-276-9710 TO SIGN UP

Ladies Night 5-8pm Ladies Only $5 Range Fee

THURSDAY NIGHT IS LADIES NIGHT AT THE RANGE BETWEEN  5-8pm!

LADIES PAY ONLY $5.00 RANGE FEE!!!!

Join other like-minded women and enjoy an evening out!

Starts at 5:00 pm goes until 8 pm.  THIS IS NOT A CLASS.  THERE IS NO DESIGNATED TIME FOR CLASSROOM TIME.  THE CLASSROOM IS USED ONLY IF NEEDED TO HELP A NEW SHOOTER GET STARTED BEFORE HEADING OUT ON THE RANGE.

All are welcome, but free help with fundamentals is ONLY for the women.  IF YOU NEED CLASSROOM HELP BEFORE YOU GO OUT ON THE RANGE TO SHOOT, you will get help with GUN SAFETY RULES and be provided with a BASIC understanding of how to handle a gun applying the  GUN SAFETY RULES.  One of the range employees will go out on the range and help you for a short time to help you get started.  They will check in periodically with you or you may ask for help with additional questions you may have.

FREE GUN RENTAL WITH PURCHASE OF AMMUNITION.

Threat Focused 1 6:30-9:00pm

Threat Focused Shooting/Practical Defensive Shooting/Point Shooting 1

Course Objectives

This class is designed to teach you to prevail in a real world attack; learning Threat Focused Shooting

Course Level

Beginner through Intermediate

Course Topics

  • Drawing from concealment
  • Proper reloading
  • Clearing malfunction
  • Target to target transition
  • Shooting from retention
  • Proper use of cover/concealment
  • Basic room clearing
  • Shooting in a low light environment

Requirements

  • You will need your carry gun, carry holster, cover garment, a spare magazine and 150 rounds. You will be running from a concealed carry posture.
  • We will supply eye and ear protection and targets.

Course Length: Two hours

Cost: $40 (this includes range time and instruction). We have approximately 1,500,000 people in Florida who have a Florida Concealed Weapons License. We feel strongly that all carrying a firearm needs to learn this skill…and all can learn it.

Call the range at (904)276-9710 TO SIGN UP

FLORIDA CONCEALED WEAPONS LICENSE CLASS 10am-2pm

Cost: $50

We supply firearms, ammunition, eye and ear protection.

Course Length: 4 hours

Learn safe firearms handling and basic firearm training at the range. Learning with a semiautomatic and a revolver will help you on your way to receiving your Concealed Weapons License. During this course, you will understand your rights as defined by Florida Law, by reciprocating states, firearm selection, ways to carry your firearm, ammunition selection and proper mindset.

Course Level: Beginner through expert

Requirements:

  1. You must be 21 or older to obtain your Florida Concealed Weapons License.
  2. You must bring your driver’s license.
  3. Wear closed toe shoes and high cut shirt (range safety).

CALL THE RANGE AT 904-276-9710 TO SIGN UP

Ladies Night 5-8pm Ladies Only $5 Range Fee

THURSDAY NIGHT IS LADIES NIGHT AT THE RANGE BETWEEN  5-8pm!

LADIES PAY ONLY $5.00 RANGE FEE!!!!

Join other like-minded women and enjoy an evening out!

Starts at 5:00 pm goes until 8 pm.  THIS IS NOT A CLASS.  THERE IS NO DESIGNATED TIME FOR CLASSROOM TIME.  THE CLASSROOM IS USED ONLY IF NEEDED TO HELP A NEW SHOOTER GET STARTED BEFORE HEADING OUT ON THE RANGE.

All are welcome, but free help with fundamentals is ONLY for the women.  IF YOU NEED CLASSROOM HELP BEFORE YOU GO OUT ON THE RANGE TO SHOOT, you will get help with GUN SAFETY RULES and be provided with a BASIC understanding of how to handle a gun applying the  GUN SAFETY RULES.  One of the range employees will go out on the range and help you for a short time to help you get started.  They will check in periodically with you or you may ask for help with additional questions you may have.

FREE GUN RENTAL WITH PURCHASE OF AMMUNITION.

FLORIDA CONCEALED WEAPONS LICENSE CLASS 10am-2pm

Cost: $50

We supply firearms, ammunition, eye and ear protection.

Course Length: 4 hours

Learn safe firearms handling and basic firearm training at the range. Learning with a semiautomatic and a revolver will help you on your way to receiving your Concealed Weapons License. During this course, you will understand your rights as defined by Florida Law, by reciprocating states, firearm selection, ways to carry your firearm, ammunition selection and proper mindset.

Course Level: Beginner through expert

Requirements:

  1. You must be 21 or older to obtain your Florida Concealed Weapons License.
  2. You must bring your driver’s license.
  3. Wear closed toe shoes and high cut shirt (range safety).

CALL THE RANGE AT 904-276-9710 TO SIGN UP

Ladies Night 5-8pm Ladies Only Pay $5 Range Fee

THURSDAY NIGHT IS LADIES NIGHT AT THE RANGE BETWEEN  5-8pm!

LADIES PAY ONLY $5.00 RANGE FEE!!!!

Join other like-minded women and enjoy an evening out!

Starts at 5:00 pm goes until 8 pm.  THIS IS NOT A CLASS.  THERE IS NO DESIGNATED TIME FOR CLASSROOM TIME.  THE CLASSROOM IS USED ONLY IF NEEDED TO HELP A NEW SHOOTER GET STARTED BEFORE HEADING OUT ON THE RANGE.

All are welcome, but free help with fundamentals is ONLY for the women.  IF YOU NEED CLASSROOM HELP BEFORE YOU GO OUT ON THE RANGE TO SHOOT, you will get help with GUN SAFETY RULES and be provided with a BASIC understanding of how to handle a gun applying the  GUN SAFETY RULES.  One of the range employees will go out on the range and help you for a short time to help you get started.  They will check in periodically with you or you may ask for help with additional questions you may have.

FREE GUN RENTAL WITH PURCHASE OF AMMUNITION.

New Shooter 2-6pm

Course Objectives:


Learn gun safety! Understand ballistics, types of pistols, proper grip, sight picture, loading, unloading, safe firearm ownership and shoot multiple handguns from sub compacts to full size handguns.


Course Level:
New shooter or those looking to try different guns before they make a decision
Course Topics: Gun safety, handgun ballistics, proper grip and sight picture with a revolver and semiautomatic, loading, unloading and checking firearms, range work with instructor and multiple handguns

Cost: $75

 CALL THE RANGE AT  904-276-9710 TO SIGN UP

Florida Concealed Weapons License Class 10-2

Cost: $50

We supply firearms, ammunition, eye and ear protection.

Course Length: 4 hours

Learn safe firearms handling and basic firearm training at the range. Learning with a semiautomatic and a revolver will help you on your way to receiving your Concealed Weapons License. During this course, you will understand your rights as defined by Florida Law, by reciprocating states, firearm selection, ways to carry your firearm, ammunition selection and proper mindset.

Course Level: Beginner through expert

Requirements:

  1. You must be 21 or older to obtain your Florida Concealed Weapons License.
  2. You must bring your driver’s license.
  3. Wear closed toe shoes and high cut shirt (range safety).

CALL THE RANGE AT 904-276-9710 TO SIGN UP

Ladies Night 5-8pm Ladies Only Pay $5 Range Fee

THURSDAY NIGHT IS LADIES NIGHT AT THE RANGE BETWEEN  5-8pm!

LADIES PAY ONLY $5.00 RANGE FEE!!!!

Join other like-minded women and enjoy an evening out!

Starts at 5:00 pm goes until 8 pm.  THIS IS NOT A CLASS.  THERE IS NO DESIGNATED TIME FOR CLASSROOM TIME.  THE CLASSROOM IS USED ONLY IF NEEDED TO HELP A NEW SHOOTER GET STARTED BEFORE HEADING OUT ON THE RANGE.

All are welcome, but free help with fundamentals is ONLY for the women.  IF YOU NEED CLASSROOM HELP BEFORE YOU GO OUT ON THE RANGE TO SHOOT, you will get help with GUN SAFETY RULES and be provided with a BASIC understanding of how to handle a gun applying the  GUN SAFETY RULES.  One of the range employees will go out on the range and help you for a short time to help you get started.  They will check in periodically with you or you may ask for help with additional questions you may have.

FREE GUN RENTAL WITH PURCHASE OF AMMUNITION.

New Shooter 2-6pm

Course Objectives:


Learn gun safety! Understand ballistics, types of pistols, proper grip, sight picture, loading, unloading, safe firearm ownership and shoot multiple handguns from sub compacts to full size handguns.


Course Level:
New shooter or those looking to try different guns before they make a decision
Course Topics: Gun safety, handgun ballistics, proper grip and sight picture with a revolver and semiautomatic, loading, unloading and checking firearms, range work with instructor and multiple handguns

Cost: $75

 CALL THE RANGE AT  904-276-9710 TO SIGN UP

Ladies Handgun 1 Class 6-9:30pm

                                                                                                                                                                                    

Women Only Handgun 1 For New/Novice Shooters

6:00 – 9:30 pm

           This introductory class is for women only.  It is designed to build a solid foundation of shooting fundamentals.  If you have little to no shooting experience this is your first step.  A combination of classroom and range time will give you confidence and knowledge in how to safely handle and shoot a firearm.  You do not need to own a firearm to attend the class.  Basics has a large selection of rental guns available.

 

           This class is held when the range is closed to the public to provide a comfortable learning environment.  Class size is a MAXIMUM of 6.  Pre-registration and a $45.00 deposit is required to hold a spot in the class.  Email basics.training20@gmail.com to check availability and/or register and deposit. The deposit is refundable if 72 hours notice is given by email to basics.training20@gmail or if the class is canceled by the instructor. No deposit refunds after closed range fee has been paid.

 Prerequisites:  None

Class Outline:

  • Safety

Concentration on fundamentals:

  • Proper grip
  • How to use your sights
  • Stance
  • Proper trigger press
  • Keeping your muzzle pointed in a safe direction (muzzle management)
  • Proper loading and unloading procedures
  • Shooting accurately
  • How to make sure your gun is clear and safe
  • Additional:
  • You will learn how to SAFELY and EFFECTIVELY use dry fire practice drills as a key part of learning & practicing

Required Equipment

  • Quality functional semi-automatic pistol (no micro pistols or revolvers) Please let me know if you will need a firearm for use in the class.
  • Minimum 1 magazine needed
  • Suitable footwear (no open toed shoes) and clothing – no low-cut tops
  • Wraparound eyewear, polycarbonate lenses or non-shattering prescription glasses and hearing protection (Eye and hearing protection are available for no charge.)
  • Cost: $100 – includes closed range fee, firearm use and AMMUNITION* —   $80.00 if you bring your own firearm and ammunition (includes closed range fee)   *Ammunition is available for use in the class in 9mm, .380 and .22 from the instructor for a cost of $20.00.  *Eye and ear protection are available at no cost.

Questions?  Email basics.training20@gmail.com

FLORIDA CONCEALED WEAPONS LICENSE CLASS 10am-2pm

Cost: $50

We supply firearms, ammunition, eye and ear protection.

Course Length: 4 hours

Learn safe firearms handling and basic firearm training at the range. Learning with a semiautomatic and a revolver will help you on your way to receiving your Concealed Weapons License. During this course, you will understand your rights as defined by Florida Law, by reciprocating states, firearm selection, ways to carry your firearm, ammunition selection and proper mindset.

Course Level: Beginner through expert

Requirements:

  1. You must be 21 or older to obtain your Florida Concealed Weapons License.
  2. You must bring your driver’s license.
  3. Wear closed toe shoes and high cut shirt (range safety).

CALL THE RANGE AT 904-276-9710 TO SIGN UP

Ladies Night 5-8pm Ladies Only Pay $5 Range Fee

THURSDAY NIGHT IS LADIES NIGHT AT THE RANGE BETWEEN  5-8pm!

LADIES PAY ONLY $5.00 RANGE FEE!!!!

Join other like-minded women and enjoy an evening out!

Starts at 5:00 pm goes until 8 pm.  THIS IS NOT A CLASS.  THERE IS NO DESIGNATED TIME FOR CLASSROOM TIME.  THE CLASSROOM IS USED ONLY IF NEEDED TO HELP A NEW SHOOTER GET STARTED BEFORE HEADING OUT ON THE RANGE.

All are welcome, but free help with fundamentals is ONLY for the women.  IF YOU NEED CLASSROOM HELP BEFORE YOU GO OUT ON THE RANGE TO SHOOT, you will get help with GUN SAFETY RULES and be provided with a BASIC understanding of how to handle a gun applying the  GUN SAFETY RULES.  One of the range employees will go out on the range and help you for a short time to help you get started.  They will check in periodically with you or you may ask for help with additional questions you may have.

FREE GUN RENTAL WITH PURCHASE OF AMMUNITION.

The Well Armed Woman OP Shooting Chapter Mtg. 6-8pm

The Well Armed Woman Shooting Chapters

Where The Feminine and Firearms Meet

Interested in Joining Us?

TWAW Shooting Chapters is an organization of more than 350+ local chapters across the nation focused on introducing women to the world of firearms. Our mission is to Educate, Equip, and Empower women as they strive to make important personal choices in their lives. We are women helping women discover our passion, develop our skills, and build new relationships within our communities. New or experienced, young or mature, interested in protection or just for fun…come join us!

Why Join the National Organization?

  • Your membership in the National TWAW organization makes your local chapter possible! The National organization provides the foundation that supports all of our chapters and chapter leaders
  • Monthly meetings and range time with trained leaders and instructors
  • Exclusive events to enhance your shooting and expand your interests
  • Traveling? Moving? No worries. Your membership is valid at any of our 350+ chapters!
  • Insurance coverage for your chapter’s monthly meetings
  • Access to a private Facebook group and emails for sharing information with other members
  • Articles, tips, emails, and research, as well as a TWAW Monthly Newsletter providing information on important topics for today’s woman shooter
  • The Well Armed Woman Gun Basics for Women DVD
  • Your own TWAW hat…Great for shooting, and for sharing your support in your community
  • 10% discount on items purchased from the TWAW online store, plus other national/local discounts
  • Best of all — camaraderie and friendships with other women
  • Do I Need to Join To Attend the Meetings? Guests may attend one complimentary meeting. This is for ONE meeting ONLY.

Membership is required  for continued participation and shooting during range time.

  • The Orange Park Shooting Chapter meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month from 6-8 pm.
  • Membership in TWAW is $50 annually.
  • At the host range, Basics Range & Gun, TWAW MEMBERS pay only $12.00 range fee. Basics’ members range fee is covered under your Basics’ membership.  Firearm rentals are available. If you are a TWAW MEMBER, the rental fee is waived, and you only pay for ammunition.
  • Joining is easy. Go to www.twawshootingchapters.org . Go to the chapters tab to find your local chapter- Click Join Today! *At this time, you must be at least 18 and legally eligible to purchase a firearm to join.

Host Range                                                                                                 Chapter Leaders

       Basics Range and Gun                                                 Jane Cebulskie, Kathy Klimek,

        179 College Drive #5                                                      Kathy Gaston, Sally Schaaf                                                  Orange Park, FL  32065

         904-276-9710

Meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of every month from 6-8 pm.

Kids & Guns Class 3-6pm

We teach kids gun safety!

When children understand what a firearm is and what it does, it changes everything!

Course Objectives:

  • Instruct children on what they should do if they see a gun; who to contact, what to do.
  • Teach them proper gun safety, how to check both a revolver and semiautomatic to make sure it is safe.
  • Learn to load, unload and clear both a revolver and semiautomatic.
  • Instruct on proper grip and proper sight picture.
  • Shoot both a revolver and semiautomatic on the range (this is where we put all the above to work and put it all together).

Requirements:

No open toed shoes or low cut shirts.

Course Length:

Three hours

Cost:

First Part (Classroom Only) – Free

$40 for the second part